Testimonials

CX Skills Customer Testimonials 

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
The average rating across all CX Skill courses is 4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 112 reviews)
Excellent90%
Very good10%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

We are incredibly grateful to our customers who have taken the time to leave us a customer testimonial after completing one (or more!) of our courses. Whilst CX Skills might only be a small Australian-owned company, our focus is on ensuring all our students receive world-class training from both our local and global training partners and we love nothing better than getting some great feedback from our students!

Whilst there are a number of training providers out there, ultimately it’s the passion for the industry and the quality of our training that is our differentiator in the market and that’s reflected in the customer testimonials we’ve received.

We’ve listed some of the most recent CX Skills customer testimonials below from customers and included the ability to filter all customer testimonials by course, rating etc to provide you with full transparency.

CX Skills Customer Testimonials

Direct Customer Testimonials & Reviews 

On the completion of any of our courses, we offer the opportunity for participants to leave us a customer review/testimonial via two methods – directly on our website or via Google. You can find a list of all the reviews below – just use the filters to narrow the results or scroll through them all!

Invaluable tips on how to manage difficult customers

Rated 4 out of 5
6 April 2022

The video outlining the 5 chairs presented a succinct and excellent outline of how to respond when faced with a dilemma or difficult situation. There are aspects of the course that stood out for me, such as the enquiry confirmation. This is an aspect that I believe the team could really benefit from as in my experience it is not used enough.
The use of negative/positive words role play certainly enhanced to me and the team how easy it is to use a word or phrase that could make a difficult situation worse or better. Overall the pace and engagement with the participants was about right for me. The trainer provided some good examples and was able to convey and deliver the course content in an engaging way.
I would recommend the course to any person who deals with customers service.

Avatar for Denise Downham
Denise Downham
Service Centre Team Leader
Department of Transport and Main Roads

Outstanding course- highly recommend for any Contact Centre Manager

Rated 5 out of 5
4 March 2022
Review of Contact Centre Management Fundamentals (March 2022)

Excellent course with a well thought and usefull material that can be put into practice immediately . Definitely will help to solve a lot of common challenges any CCM experiences. Many CCMs get their knowledge through experience and passed from their leaders, however this course certain helps to complete the knowledge gaps and also challenge some of the way you were taught. Thanks to Dan and Marcus .

Avatar for Kristina Pushik
Kristina Pushik
Contact Centre Manager
Bingo Industries

What a great course!

Rated 5 out of 5
4 March 2022
Review of Contact Centre Management Fundamentals (March 2022)

So much information but all extremely valuable. Daniel and Marcus were nothing but fantastic throughout this course. Will definitely recommend to my colleagues and friends

Avatar for Karen Verrenkamp
Karen Verrenkamp
Operations Manager
QLD Transport and Main Roads

Excellent content, Excellent delivery, Excellent Instructor

Rated 5 out of 5
17 February 2022

I’ve participated in several courses with CX Skills now, specifically with Daniel Ord as the instructor. Daniel has a wealth of knowledge around customer experience and his history in customer service is top notch. CX Skills has become my go to for my team’s customer service and customer experience development. Look forward to next one.

Avatar for Todd Johnson
Todd Johnson
Manager, Service Centre
Department of Transport & Main Roads

Great Job

Rated 5 out of 5
17 February 2022

I am so lucky to be able to join this training! Thank you very much for sharing the knowledge and improving my knowledge about live chat.

Avatar for Ayu Putri Pramesti
Ayu Putri Pramesti
Supervisor Learning & Development
PT VADS INDONESIA

Amazing course!

Rated 5 out of 5
1 February 2022

The course itself was broken down into three sections, with each section covering what you would experience daily working within customer service, then it was further broken down and explained in more depth. Within each section, I took away multiple points that I would find myself using each day. One extremely interesting key point I took away from the ‘Difficult Situations’ section was how customers react and respond to each situation.
Dan (the instructor) broke this down into 3 states of response, ‘The Parent’ ‘The Adult’ and ‘The Child’, depending on the situation you are faced depends how a customer will choose their response. My job in this is to ensure I remain on the ‘Adult’ response, no matter how a customer reacts, whether it be a childish manner or a parental and controlling matter. Although it is quite hard to put a finger on one key point as I have 4 pages worth of notes and will most definitely be referring to the course guide!
The whole course resonated with me but something I found stood out was the ‘How to Say No and the Six Solution Types’ section. This was my main reason for participating in the course and I found it challenging but useful. They covered both how to say no but also how to say yes after saying a no, all to ensure the customer leaves feeling satisfied even if they didn’t get the answer they initially desired. We touched on a few topics within this section but the psychology behind it was fascinating and learning how to restructure your sentences and wording to create a scenario where the customer feels satisfied will be something I will apply a lot more to my work.
Although I only touched on a few topics that resonated with me, I can confirm that it was well worth it and an experience like no other course. Dan was intriguing and kept everyone engaged by using multiple learning types and you could see everyone enjoyed themselves. He had my full attention, and I was more than happy to participate in the activities and give my opinion/point of view.
I think this course was unique and the way it was structured was amazing, I think we would benefit from keeping the CX Courses on speed dial anytime we need to upskill as it was engaging and easy to follow, and even though it was in a group setting I felt I experienced it individually and learnt a lot of valuable information.

Avatar for Zoe
Zoe
Customer Service Representative
Holiday Trading & Co

Google Reviews

As well as the opportunity to leave us a review/testimonial directly, we also provide our students with an opportunity to leave us a review directly on Google.

Just in case you doubt the authenticity of any of the customer testimonials above (we promise they are all real!), Google reviews are not able to be edited so you can be confident in the reviews and scores provided.

I've participated in several courses with CX Skills now, specifically with Daniel Ord as the instructor. Daniel has a wealth of knowledge around customer experience and his history in customer service is top notch. CX Skills has become my go to for my teams customer service and customer experience development.
Todd Johnson
Todd Johnson
02:05 16 Feb 22
Training with CX Skills is always engaging and worth every cent. The team are helpful and the lessons are practical and easy to translate into the workplace.
Sheree Laursen
Sheree Laursen
21:15 08 Dec 21
Attended the Introduction to Contact Centre Management course – found it extremely informative and left with a much better understanding of the world I'm about to step into! The course was well structured and Justin was a great teacher. His wealth of knowledge (and passion) absolutely shone through. Am keen to learn more!
Keira Smith
Keira Smith
02:55 29 Nov 21
I did the management of contact centres four day workshop, it was fantastic! The facilitator was really engaging and explained everything from WFM to forecasting in a easy to understand manner. Highly recommend to anyone working in a contact centre environment!
Jamie Leonard
Jamie Leonard
05:13 15 Oct 21
I had a fantastic learning experience with the half day Journey Mapping course. Shane was our trainer and explained things thoroughly, used great practical examples and helped through the exercise when needed. He was very knowledgeable and engaging. The group size was not too big so everyone was able to contribute online. I feel confident to 'give a journey map a go' now, thank you. Helen
GVW Intranet
GVW Intranet
04:48 15 Oct 21
The Introduction to Contact Centre Management is an excellent course for those looking to understand contact centres from a helicopter view and benchmark their operations. From the fundamental pillars to critical KPIs and performance metrics that underpin almost every contact centre globally, Justin is personable and professional and speaks with authority on a topic he knows intimately.
Jim Rodd
Jim Rodd
00:00 14 Sep 21
Justin offers such a wealth of knowledge and skills that can be applied to leaders in any business. Thank you Justin!
Sam Petroulias
Sam Petroulias
04:45 16 Jul 21
We have done a few training courses now through Justin and the CX Group.In these sessions the facilitator has been Dan Ord and Dans knowledge of the Contact Centre world is second to none. This was great for us as we attended as a team to ensure that the training that we received was able to be applied across my entire management team and also allowed me to drive the right outcomes based on Dan, Marcus and Justins advice and guidance.The best thing about this is that this was not one of those courses that you attend and then nothing more is said or done with this. . . Dan/Justin offer their email address so if you come up with additional questions later that you want guidance on you can ask and they are more than willing to assist.Dan, Marcus and Justin thanks for facilitating this training and we will sure be intouch for other training courses that we would like to run through the CX Group.Bec Goss
Rebecca Goss
Rebecca Goss
21:20 26 Apr 21
This course is absolutely fundamental to anyone dealing with customer experience, the customer journey and also customer service departments. The course is packed with real life examples illustrating the 6 pillars of customer experience! Dan shares all his knowledge and expertise freely and with great love and enthusiasm for the subject matter!
Marianne Rutz
Marianne Rutz
11:06 26 Apr 21
The CX Management Fundamentals course was exceptional, a balanced blend of best in-class examples and theory . Daniel was the utmost professional, sharing his wealth of knowledge in customer experience and contact centre management. Content was relevant and covered an array of business examples. A course that exemplifies two-way participation (no death by PowerPoint). The diverse group of attendees had the opportunity to share their experiences and knowledge, which was priceless. I highly recommend this course for anyone in the customer experience realm, even beginners like me.
Rachael Lowe
Rachael Lowe
22:30 25 Apr 21
I learnt a lot about CX and the course gave me clarity on the 6 main competencies. The training was fun, enjoyable, I can recommend to anyone who is passionate about the "Customer" subject. Daniel is very knowledgeable and experienced, he used real life business examples to understand both the strategic and tactical elements of CX. He also involved us which generated even more credibility.
Eva P
Eva P
16:53 25 Apr 21
I could not recommend this Company highly enough, I have now done two courses with the Fantastic Dan & Marcus and have taken so much away. I want to thank everybody involved with CX Skills.
Rory Lynch
Rory Lynch
04:45 29 Mar 21
Game-changing training and insight. Highly recommend CX Skills training program.
Lee Siefken
Lee Siefken
22:57 15 Mar 21
An absolutely fun and engaging learning session presented by Daniel. Would definitely recommend.
Vanessa Gralton
Vanessa Gralton
22:17 15 Mar 21
Another great course put together by Justin presented by their partners at Omnitouch, Daniel and Marcus.The "How to Design a Quality Assurance Program for Contact Centres" was extremely fitting for our organisation as we transition to a new telephony system.The course was not one of those courses where they give you the answer and a few templates sending you on your way. Daniel and Marcus take you through why an appropriate framework should take into consideration the Organisations, Mission Statement, Values and Customer Service Charter.As the session was run via Zoom, it enabled and encouraged networking opportunities not only across Australia but also with International attendees. This was a fantastic benefit as it allowed us to draw on each others lived experiences.I really encourage you all to check out the courses and information that CX Skills has to offer as they are the best place to not only continue but to also start your learning and development!
Adrian Powell
Adrian Powell
11:34 15 Mar 21
Justin and the team at CX Skills have gone over and above the call of duty to deliver great Customer Service training to our entire Service Centre team. The training has been high quality, delivered remotely, and Justin has been extremely flexible with necessary changes to attendees due to operational requirements. I highly recommend CX Skills to assist with your training needs.
Monica Malgarini
Monica Malgarini
06:29 03 Mar 21
The training provided manages to take complex sales strategies and make them easy to understand and implicate in a sales call. It provides a structure that isn’t stifled by wordy scripts and pitches, and guides consultants towards a successful outcome for both the customer and consultant.This training took efficient, tried and tested sales concepts and expand on them to not only generate higher conversion, but a more positive customer experience.Aside from the training, which was amazing, Simon - the trainer - was a pleasure to work with. He was attentive and showed a real passion and desire to enhance the trainee’s sales expertise.I would recommend CX Group to anyone who will listen!
Chris Remnant
Chris Remnant
03:58 25 Feb 21
A very well structured training course. The trainer was very knowledgeable and a very good presenter.
Elena Prenner
Elena Prenner
22:06 03 Feb 21
I recently attended the Contact Centre Management Fundamentals course and found it extremely useful and relevant. Daniel was extremely knowledgeable on all topics and handled questions with ease. He was a great trainer and i found the session had a great mix to suit all learning styles. I have taken so much from this course, the networking opportunities as well as the CX website and associated resources. I highly recommend attending if you are looking to better understand contact centre management regardless of what level you work at.
Nicole Field
Nicole Field
05:25 02 Feb 21
Thank you team-It has certainly changed the whole perspective on how I used to see and handle the issues not just at the workplace but also in day to day life. Very practical and informative course content delivered in a very professional way. I truely recomend everyone out there to use this platform.
Badri Pokhrel
Badri Pokhrel
05:52 21 Jan 21
Justin created a great call centre fundamentals program for our organisation, based on the skill gaps needed filling. Although it was at the height of the Melbourne lockdown the session was still interactive, interesting and achieved the desired result.
Sarsha S
Sarsha S
23:39 22 Dec 20
Really enjoyed course on handling difficult customers. I came away with a number of tools that I can use not only with customers, but also day to day life.
Justin from CX responded promptly to my training enquiry. He heard what we wanted and we discussed best way to present this during Melbourne Lockdown. He conducted the introduction to contact centre leadership remotely with a small group. He weaved his contact centre experience with humour and activities that were appropriate and engaging. At the end each person agreed that they learnt lots and were going to apply at least one thing back in their role. I would highly recommend CX and Justin for training and support.
Kaylee Gerbes
Kaylee Gerbes
23:43 21 Sep 20
js_loader

Video Testimonials 

Thanks to COVID it’s been a while since we’ve been able to film some customer testimonials in person but here’s some we recorded in 2019 where it brings the words to life so you can ‘feel’ their experience.

Some of our Favourite Customer Testimonials 

We are grateful to have received so many wonderful customer testimonials and reviews and have included some of our favourites below.

Rated 5 out of 5

Most engaging course!

I’d be happy to recommend Daniel’s course to anyone in my organisation, especially those whose core work is about improving outcomes for customers and optimising their experiences. I love all the frameworks and useful sets of tools that I’ve picked up in the course, and can’t wait to integrate them into the current Design Thinking practices.

Avatar for Alexis Wang
Alexis Wang
Senior Service Designer
Waka Kotahi NZ Transport Agency
Rated 5 out of 5

Fantastic, A great course for anyone who is customer serving.

The course is a great overview in managing difficult situations/customers. Daniel is highly engaging and passionate in delivering the content and he provides great examples and effectively guides/demonstrates these for participants, ensuring they are taking on each topic.
The team have really obtained great knowledge to put to action in their day to day roles. In addition, the techniques are very simple and realistic which will enable a quick refresh for teams down the track with the content provided.

Avatar for Jordan Thomaidis
Jordan Thomaidis
Supporter Experience Centre Manager
World Vision Australia
Rated 5 out of 5

Outstanding course- highly recommend for any Contact Centre Manager

Excellent course with a well thought and usefull material that can be put into practice immediately . Definitely will help to solve a lot of common challenges any CCM experiences. Many CCMs get their knowledge through experience and passed from their leaders, however this course certain helps to complete the knowledge gaps and also challenge some of the way you were taught. Thanks to Dan and Marcus .

Avatar for Kristina Pushik
Kristina Pushik
Contact Centre Manager
Bingo Industries
Rated 5 out of 5

What a great course!

So much information but all extremely valuable. Daniel and Marcus were nothing but fantastic throughout this course. Will definitely recommend to my colleagues and friends

Avatar for Karen Verrenkamp
Karen Verrenkamp
Operations Manager
QLD Transport and Main Roads
Rated 5 out of 5

Amazing course!

The course itself was broken down into three sections, with each section covering what you would experience daily working within customer service, then it was further broken down and explained in more depth. Within each section, I took away multiple points that I would find myself using each day. One extremely interesting key point I took away from the ‘Difficult Situations’ section was how customers react and respond to each situation.
Dan (the instructor) broke this down into 3 states of response, ‘The Parent’ ‘The Adult’ and ‘The Child’, depending on the situation you are faced depends how a customer will choose their response. My job in this is to ensure I remain on the ‘Adult’ response, no matter how a customer reacts, whether it be a childish manner or a parental and controlling matter. Although it is quite hard to put a finger on one key point as I have 4 pages worth of notes and will most definitely be referring to the course guide!
The whole course resonated with me but something I found stood out was the ‘How to Say No and the Six Solution Types’ section. This was my main reason for participating in the course and I found it challenging but useful. They covered both how to say no but also how to say yes after saying a no, all to ensure the customer leaves feeling satisfied even if they didn’t get the answer they initially desired. We touched on a few topics within this section but the psychology behind it was fascinating and learning how to restructure your sentences and wording to create a scenario where the customer feels satisfied will be something I will apply a lot more to my work.
Although I only touched on a few topics that resonated with me, I can confirm that it was well worth it and an experience like no other course. Dan was intriguing and kept everyone engaged by using multiple learning types and you could see everyone enjoyed themselves. He had my full attention, and I was more than happy to participate in the activities and give my opinion/point of view.
I think this course was unique and the way it was structured was amazing, I think we would benefit from keeping the CX Courses on speed dial anytime we need to upskill as it was engaging and easy to follow, and even though it was in a group setting I felt I experienced it individually and learnt a lot of valuable information.

Avatar for Zoe
Zoe
Customer Service Representative
Holiday Trading & Co

Ready to organise your training?

All our courses are now available online – to see all the available courses by category, just click on the applicable button below. If you can’t find a course that meets your requirements, please contact us to discuss a customised training program.

Got questions about any of our courses? Want to train your whole team or centre or discuss a customised training solution? Contact us on +61 3 9008 7287 between 8:30 am to 5:30 pm AEST/AEDT Monday to Friday or send us a message anytime >

Upcoming Public Courses (online) available to purchase now

You can purchase tickets instantly to all the public courses listed below using a credit card or by requesting an invoice at checkout.  For a full list of training courses and easy-to-use search filters, click here to view all our upcoming courses >